11.25.09

At the end of the night I’m just an empty soul
I’ve got no one to be because my heart isn’t whole
If there’s anything that anyone should know
It’s that my heart isn’t whole and I’ve got this empty soul
Because of you, what we did and what we knew
It’s got a hold on every little thing that I do
Everything that I’ve learned after the fact
Can’t pull me out of this redundant mindless trap
I promise you that I’m fine on my own
But I’ll never forget the love we’ve known
These memories won’t fade with the time
Sappy yes, but they’ll always be mine
Remembrance of the crimes long ago
Will haunt me forever, for a fact, I know
And as for these strings left dangling in the air
I do declare my heart tells me it is so unfair
To leave a love so lost and slain
Cold and shivering in the April rain
It’s so unfair to leave them dangling in the air
Worse than a cheater in a game of truth or dare
Worse than a preacher who sins for the fun
Is it really over when it’s all said and done?
Leave a Reply

