Silver Trees

I find me sitting beneath the silver tree
I’m out of reach, too far out at sea
Come find me, come find me
I’ll be beneath the silver trees

How can this be?
That I’ve destroyed what we used to see
Come find me now, come find me
I’ll be beneath the silver trees

Reading the books we used to read
And pretending to have what used to be
Come find me please
I’ll be beneath these silver trees

Now it’s only me
And I’m sitting beneath these silver trees
Come find me, come find me
I’ll be beneath these silver trees

Finally, you came to me in one nights dream
But what more are these dreams?
Than just my mind being mean
All beneath these silver trees.

Leave a Reply

