12.06.09

There it was, staring me right in the face
While I looked away cunningly
Trying desperately to ignore
The strange blue lace that lay upon the floor

It gathered in a pool of pale ooze
Twisted upward and became conical
Out of the peak popped two eyes
Which pierced me in my high

Carnivorous tentacles ripped through my veins
Looting my blood of nutrients
It reached my heart in seconds
As if it sweetly beckoned

Like chocolate to a small child
My insides were slowly devoured
By this beast of burden
An alcoholic to his bourbon

Leave a Reply

