07.14.10 (2)

Pounding the pavement, step by step
And from my skin beads desperate sweat
In which is held some common themes
But becomes so lost in a conjoured sea

And while I release my cosmic weight
In which is held some ancient hate
I ponder the life that could come to be
If I could simply make my eyes see

But I spy the sight of lovely light
In which is held a daring delight
A simple way to save a life
A simple way to know I’m right

So I run upon a deserted path
Alone in my mind, I seek no wrath
It’s love I’m so insanely seeking
To teach me how to stop the leaking

And run I will, until I finally reach
An ending I like and relflectively beseech
That I live to see my dream come true
A dream where life is free of dues
Leave a Reply

