08.04.10

I sleep tonight and I dream of love
A heavenly gift, sent from above
The personification of all that is good
That certainly is and ever would
And awake with a stir upon tomorrow
Without a feel of dreary sorrow
When the very air I requisetly breathe
Brings with it a nuturing feed
An impeccable mix of trial and truth
Such that it may chip no tooth
And then I might, without a fight
Be quite able to spy a sight
Where what I have meets what I need
In this spot I’ll plant a seed
With truest virtue as the shining sun
The puzzle of life is all but done
Leave a Reply

