Senseless (08.03.12)

The beauty of the world
lay before me,
but I am blind;
I cannot see

the voices of help are
directed toward my ears,
but I am deaf;
I cannot hear

the hands of comfort
are perched on my skin,
but I do not
feel a thing

the smell of peace in a
green gracious garden,
is fully, factually,
unknown to me

the taste of victory, unable
to penetrate my tongue;
which dried up
long ago

no help has been helpful,
no hand has been grasped,
all things righteous,
never even passed

my nerves are dead,
my face,
sags down to the ground,
my limbs are limp and my heart
cannot be found

I am an empty shell,
all life sucked out and soul
sunk down to hell.

2 thoughts on “Senseless (08.03.12)

  1. Slightly dark, but quite nice. Really liked it.

    • Sean says:

      Without darkness there would be no light. For some reason dark poems seem easier to write. Perhaps my dark feelings are stronger and easier to describe. Thank you for reading! :]

Leave a Reply

